News & Events

Notices & Circulars

  • 'UG and PG Admission Notice 2017-18'

    Admissions for the session 2017-18 are opened for UG (BA, B.Com, B.Sc., BCCA, B.Voc. BCA, BBA) and PG (M.Sc., MA, M.Com.) courses in all subjects. Please contact admission committee at the college campus.

    Welcome to Kamla Nehru Mahavidyalya.

    'AIIMS Vidarbha Topper: Kamla Nehru Mahavidyalaya'


    Jayesh Pitambar Urkude from our college stood as a First Vidarbha Topper with All India Rank (AIR 323) in All India Institute of Medical Sciences (AIIMS) MBBS Entrance Examination. His OBC Rank 47 while percentile is 99.88% and Yashkumar Vinod Dange Score (AIR 5271) in JEE Advanced.


Board of Governance

Sr. No Name Designation Address & Phone No.
1 Dr. Smt. Suhasini Govindrao Wanjari
(Retd. as a Principal)
President 138, Dattatray Nagar, Nagpur.
Ph. No. 2746651, 2747853
2 Shri. Amar Govindrao Wanjari (Service) Vice- President 138, Dattatray Nagar, Nagpur. Mobile No:- 09422407895
3 Adv. Abhijit Govindrao Wanjarri
(SENET Member of NU & Chairman Standing Comm.
, President GUCCS ltd. Nagpur,
Engaged in Various Social activities)
Secretary 138, Dattatray Nagar, Nagpur.
Mobile No. 09823551166
4 Shri Dr. Subhash Govindrao Wanjari
(Leading Orthopedician in Nagpur.)

Jt. Secretary

164, Dattatray Nagar, Nagpur.
Mobile No. 9881278768

5 Mrs. Smeetaa Abhijit Wanjarri
(Director, Govind Urban Credit CO-Operative Society Ltd, Nagpur)
Treasurer 138, Dattatray Nagar, Nagpur.
Mobile No. 09823551166
6 Dr. Tulsidas Vithuji Gedam
(President KSS- Running 5 College,
Vice- President YSS)
Member Tikekar Road, Dhantoli, Nagpur.
7 Shri Yashwant Madhadevrao Vaidya
(Retired Assistant Education officer)
Member Rachana Vatika, Narendra Nagar, Nagpur.
Mobile No.09890344985

Member of Academic Advisory Body

Sr. No Name of the Body Member Status
1 Prof. Rajni Shrivastav
Director NIT, Jamshedpur.,
Ex. Advisor AICTE
2 Prof. B. Rammurthy
Professor IIT, Madras
3 Prof. D. P. Kothari
Vice Chancellor,
Inst. of Tech Vellore.,
Ex. Director IIT Delhi
4 Prof. J. K. Bhatt
Director NIT, Hamirpur


5 Prof. P. N. Razdan
Vice Chancellor, Kalinga Institute of Industrial Technology
Ex. Advisor AICTE
6 Dr. Avichal Kapur
Dean (Q& A) NYSS,
Ex. Asst. Director, AICTE

Theme Setting

12 Predefined Color Skins Layout Style Patterns for Boxed Version